Placement 1

My first experience with community placement was both exciting but extremely confronting at Cromehurst school. Before we could start our placement, we had to go to for induction. I hadn’t realised how much preparation we needed, a lot of the things we had discussed was the emotional reaction we may have.

At this school, we are helping within mixed disability classrooms. I did find it a little bit confronting as soon as I was inside the classroom but after the first ten minutes, I felt very calm inside as I realised that the kids that were in the classroom were just the same as the kids in mainstream schools but only slightly different in the way that they learn. Overall, I did enjoy my first day even though I was very nervous about entering this type of school

Leave a Reply

